Back on Lizard Ridge

June 11, 2007 at 6:04 pm Leave a comment

Good afternoon!

I’m so happy to be back on my www.knitty.com Lizard Ridge throw again.  For those of you who don’t know me yet and don’t knit with me in my shop:  I’m doing something different with it.  I’m knitting my lizard ridge in strips instead of blocks.  I take the skein of Kureyon as far as it will go, then switching to a skein.  I will complete one strip, then bind off.  I will cast on for the second strip, and as I work my first row, I will catch the edge stitches from the first strip I’ve knitted and do that until I’ve finished the strip.  This way there will be NO FINISHING (yeah!!!!) and the strips will be the same length, row for row.  I can’t WAIT to start that second strip!  What do you guys think about that?  I have some Noro Kureyon in stock for those of you who may be interested…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Decisions, decisions…. Sopranos

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Categories

Feeds

Recent Posts

June 2007
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

