SKIF KAL!!!

August 24, 2007 at 11:40 pm Leave a comment

Howdy knitting friends…me again.

There is a SKIF KAL, and I’m the second person to join it, after the girl who started it.  I’m very excited, as this is my first KAL.  I’m not really sure how it works.  I guess I’ll learn as we go along.  Click here to check on our progress, or to JOIN.

The SKIF patterns have very few rules.  The yarn is not even specified.   I think I’m going to buy some Presencia threads and hold them together.  It would hopefully give the same look that the SKIF sweaters have that are in say Kittie Kyle (a boutique in Memphis).  I had a chance recently to peruse the pre-made SKIF sweaters there.

I encourage you all to join in the SKIF KAL.  That way we can keep up with each other.

Entry filed under: SKIF Patterns.

Wow…SKIF Patterns!!!!! Neptune and Zena are here!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Categories

Feeds

Recent Posts

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

