Interweave Knits Kits on yarnstudio.com!

September 6, 2007 at 10:04 pm 2 comments

Hello faithful readers and bargain seekers…  When I saw the gorgeous Modern Quilt Wrap in Folk Style I thought, “that would make a great kit to offer on the website!”  Then I realized that there are many Interweave patterns that deserve that attention.  So, I’ve kitted some of the designs in the latest Interweave Knits magazine, Fall 2007.  I can say without a doubt that Interweave is my favorite knitting magazine of all time, regardless of the format change (which I’m not too crazy about, the design pages look like ads).  I never find that many designs in other magazine that I’d like to knit and wear!  Kudos to Interweave for the great judgment they use.

I kitted these gems yesterday – click on the photos to see the kits:

coyle.jpg  himmedrbk-300.jpg  
      Nomad Hat and Scarf                        Luna Dress

jangbk.jpg
   Tangled Yoke Cardigan

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Modern Quilt Wrap – AKA Kidsilk Crack Wrap Beginning…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nicole  |  September 7, 2007 at 5:09 am

    Knitting Daily offered that pattern the other day, I was thinking it would make a great xmas gift for Mom!

    Reply
  • 2. knitch  |  September 7, 2007 at 8:26 pm

    That’s where I saw it Nicole! I LUUUUV that wrap! I think the mitered squares make it more fun to knit, coupled with the fact that one is gawking at some beautiful colors and yarn at the same time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Categories

Feeds

Recent Posts

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

