Knitting deprived….

September 13, 2007 at 9:59 pm Leave a comment

Ripper, my Jack Russell “terrorist” as we call him in my home, will not let me knit in the morning.  I get up, full of anticipation this morning, to cast on sleeves for a model I’m knitting for Dana Hurt of DBH Designs in Jonesboro, AR.  The little bugger wants to run upstairs to hide the rawhide bone I gave him last night to keep him from chewing the kitchen cabinets that remain intact.  This is very noisy, as he “clicks” his way up the stairs, then drops the rawhide on the landing, possibly waking up my sleeping boyfriend, who does NOT look too kindly on knitting, as it has taken over my life.  I ALMOST miss the days, a year ago, when I could get up early, say 5 a.m.ish and knit like a banshee.  The little bugger is almost affecting my income!

lagranbubblesweater.jpg

On to more interesting items…I’m in the process of kitting more designs from Vogue Knitting’s 25th Anniversary issue, as it has designs knitted with yarns that I carry on the website.  These will include #7/Tunic Vest by Joan Forgione, #9/Misti Alpaca Ribbed Dress by Jean Suzuki, #11/Ridged Coat by Deborah Newton, #18/Bubble Sweater by Marc Jacobs, #19/Lace Tunic by DKNY, #28/Center Motif Pullover by Betty Monroe, & finally #32/Shaped Cable Scarf by Debbie Bliss, one of my favorite designers.  I’m working as fast as I can, so please be patient with me.  Please remember that I’m still building my inventory, so I may not have the color you need currently in stock, but I’m very diligent and get orders out AS SOON AS HUMANLY POSSIBLE!  Stay tuned!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Luscious La Gran Coat from (some) Vogue Knitting Covers Knitting deprived??? More like BLOG deprived!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Categories

Feeds

Recent Posts

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

