Mirasol has come to yarnstudio.com!

April 16, 2008 at 3:01 am 2 comments

Mirasol Logo

The Mirasol Project supports local communities in Peru through the sales of the Mirasol Yarn Collection, which includes yarn made from the animals tended by these communities for generations in the Peruvian highlands.”  I was exposed toThe Mirasol Project at market in January in Long Beach.  It made me feel warm and fuzzy.  No, I’m NOT being sarcastic.  I personally think it’s a good cause, and the yarns are lovely!  I have finally inserted Mirasol on the website.  I don’t have any in stock yet, as I’m waiting to see what your reaction will be.  As things are tough all over everywhere now, I didn’t want to stock up on it before receiving an order from you guys.  We’ll see how it goes!  Hopefully you’ll take to it the way I did at market.

Please don’t hesitate to comment me with any questions!

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

TNNA Market in Long Beach, CA Folk Style Modern Quilt Wrap Kits are in stock!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Brooke  |  April 16, 2008 at 9:46 pm

    How much would the Hacho and/or Miski cost? The yarn looks really pretty, and I’d like to try the llama.

    Reply
  • 2. knitch  |  April 16, 2008 at 9:57 pm

    Thanks for asking! The Hacho is $7.95 for 137 yds, and the Miski is $8.95 for 83 yds.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Categories

Feeds

Recent Posts

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

