Sick of buying parsley…

April 22, 2008 at 3:37 am 5 comments

The sometimes very necessary Parsley.

 

I’m sick of buying parsley, only to use a couple of leaves and have the rest rot.  SO, my wonderful friend/neighbor and I were carted off by her DH to our annual zoo plant sale to buy herbs for the Summer.  I bought (2) types of parsley, (2) types of basil, oregano, sage, rosemary, and NO, no thyme.  [DB (dear boyfriend) doesn’t like thyme, so it’s been removed from the spice cabinet (as far as he knows!).]  We’re gonna stick it to the “Herb Department” at the grocery store once again.  Fresh herbs cost too much!

I had some yarn come in this past week.  🙂
I’ve got Noro Daria in stock in three colours.
I’ve got 5 new colors of Rowan Cotton Glace.
I’ve got 2 new colors of Rowan Handknit Cotton.
I’ve got 1 color of Rowan Kid Classic.

Please be aware that there are only FIVE Folk Style Modern Quilt Wrap kits left in stock.  Once they’re gone, that’s it!  It’s been a very good addition to the shop, but I can’t go through that again.  I will have another blockbuster kit some day soon, I hope.  I’m always looking!  If you have any ideas, please don’t hesitate to throw it my way!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Sick of buying parsley… « The forum for THIS knitting addict… Checking in…

5 Comments Add your own

  • […] April 22, 2008 Sick of buying parsley… « The forum for THIS knitting addict… […]

    Reply
  • 2. Christina  |  May 6, 2008 at 12:12 pm

    Mmmm… I remember when I worked at the zoo and could cart as many plants and such home for FREE! I think my mom misses it more than I do. She’s the one with the green thumb 😉

    Reply
  • 3. knitch  |  May 6, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    I normally have a brown thumb, but I think it’s turning green! So far, so good…the parsley is thriving, in a pot, in a very hot spot in the backyard, against the house, accompanied by 3 types of basil, cilantro, sage, and rosemary.

    Reply
  • 4. Dixie  |  May 6, 2008 at 6:24 pm

    Don’t sell the thyme short yet! It weathers the winter beautifully and makes a great addition to a pot of flowers on the edge. No one even has to know that it is the dreaded herb! I have a couple of different thymes in the big pot I plant geraniums in every year. The thyme spills over the edge and looks (and smells) great!

    Reply
  • 5. knitch  |  May 6, 2008 at 7:40 pm

    You’re right Dixie!

    I miss you!!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Categories

Feeds

Recent Posts

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

