Now I can start living!

July 3, 2008 at 10:04 pm 4 comments

When I told you guys that after I sold the shop I was going to have fun?  (The shop was fun, but of a different variety, you know…)  Well, here is proof.  My new purchase:

My new country house

I do have rubber gloves, and I WILL use them!  I know what you’re thinking….she must have flipped her lid!  Actually, I haven’t.  I’ve been thinking about this for a long time; since I saw the Rowan issue with all the caravans in it!  I thought, “what a great idea!”  DB (dear boyfriend) and I have 150 acres in the country here in TN.  We have been putting off building a cabin out there for 10 years.  Now we don’t have to!  This thing has air-conditioning, a stove, AND a refrigerator.  All we have to do is keep the dang (country word) generator running, and all those other things will work!  We don’t have to worry about a toilet, because the whole 150 acres is our toilet!  It takes a little bit of skillful hiding at times…  Here is a picture of the interior:

My new kitchen/dining room

I need to knit the three sweaters I just got from Rowan to pay for the birch veneer I need to replace the water-stained veneer in my new country home.  When I got back from Istanbul there was a box on my desk with threeeee new Rowan projects, due August 15.  How’s that for a deadline?  That gives me 2 weeks/sweater, minus shipping.  UGH!  They’re knitted using the new Rowan yarn, using the colour genius of Kaffe Fassett, called Rowan Colourscape Chunky.  I’ll post some pics later if it’s legal.

Oh, and back to the caravan….I’m thinking some old-timey boomerang laminate would be great on the kitchen counter?  What do you think?

Aqua Boomerang Laminate

That’s all for now!  Pictures from Turkey coming as soon as my sibs get me some.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Martha Update I’m Just Hein Park Trailer Trash

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dixie Ryall  |  July 3, 2008 at 10:41 pm

    I love the boomerang. I have looked at it before. I couldn’t decide between the orange version or the turquoise…but then again, I love the process and once your finished some of the fun is over. I like to stretch my fun way out! It works that way in knitting too!By the way, I love your new place. I am always so impressed when I see these things fixed up!

    Reply
  • 2. Mary  |  July 3, 2008 at 10:55 pm

    Hey Girl–Glad you are back from the continent. The trailer is so cool and it will be neat to sleep in the midst of the country side and hear all the wonderful nature sounds that night holds.

    Good luck with your contract knitting. Knowing you, you’ll have them done in no time. Can’t wait to see pictures of your trip and your new knits.

    Reply
  • 3. Laura  |  July 4, 2008 at 12:03 am

    I am so jealous!!!!! How cool. Congrats on your new trailer!

    Reply
  • 4. Now I can start living! at Addict  |  July 16, 2008 at 10:23 am

    […] Now I can start living! When I told you guys that after I sold the shop I was going to have fun? (The shop was fun, but of a different variety, you know…) Well, here is proof. My new purchase:. My new country house. I do have rubber gloves, and I WILL use them … […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Categories

Feeds

Recent Posts

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

