Today is the release date for Rowan Colourscape Chunky by Kaffe Fassett!!!

July 16, 2008 at 3:39 am 4 comments

Rowan Colourscape Chunky by Kaffe Fassett

Rowan Colourscape Chunky by Kaffe Fassett

Well, hello there!  It’s a good day.  It’s a very very good day.  Today is the release date for the new Rowan yarn, Colourscape Chunky, by Kaffe Fassett.  When I first saw it, no one had to tell me what it was!  It came in a box, with a very short deadline, to be knitted for Vogue Knitting Fall Issue, 2008.  I was sworn to secrecy, and being the good model/test knitter that I am, I kept my BIG MOUTH SHUT.  (Keep that comment to yourself readers!)  Now I have 3 more models to knit, and it’s public knowledge.  I’ve put it on the website for sale, but I don’t have any in stock yet.  I don’t see a problem getting it within the week if anyone wants to order it!  I can personally attest to the fact that IT IS SOFT.  Yes, it looks a bit (???) like that other yarn that changes color on its own, but these colours reek of Kaffe Fassett, that blue-eyed devil.  There is a book that has been released that compliments this yarn.  I’ll get it on the website as soon as I can, probably tomorrow, as my dear boss is on vacation.

Other than that large bit of news, I’ve updated the Sublime Yarn pages.  They look a LOT better than they did before!  I’ve added one kit so far, but plan to add many more girlie patterns first, then children’s and men’s patterns later.  (All before my dear boss gets back from vacation on Wednesday!)

Started working, in earnest, on the caravan.  I’ve spotted much rotten wood framing, and have begun to reproduce the parts so I can begin replacing the bad wood.  I’ve been swinging that mallet against that chisel a lot!

I’d like to apologize sincerely for the last 2 emails you received about a blog update.  They were false, and you are NOT supposed to be bombarded for no reason, for something that didn’t happen.  I’ve contacted GetResponse, and they’re working on the problem.  Thanks for understanding!  I’m off to the post office to ship an order to Belgium!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

SKIF Martha on mannequin Did you know about the Vogue Knitting Kits?

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Laura B. Webb  |  July 19, 2008 at 8:18 pm

    I would like to order Northern Lights yarn by Rowan Coloourscape Chunky. Would you please tell me how to order from you.
    The price and shipping charges.

    Thanks,
    Laura Webb

    Reply
  • 2. knitch  |  July 22, 2008 at 1:13 am

    Hi Laura!
    I would need to know how many skeins you need, then I can give you an accurate answer. I can tell you this: It is $23.95/skein.

    Thanks for asking! I’m awaiting your answer.

    Papatya

    Reply
  • 3. anne shoring  |  August 19, 2008 at 7:41 pm

    I would like to knit with a yarn that’s not Kaffe (its a personal thing) so I just wondered what the !!! was for. could you email me. I would be much obkiged.

    Reply
  • 4. knitch  |  August 19, 2008 at 9:39 pm

    Anne,
    I wish you would expound on your comment. We’d all like to know what you think, and what your experience may have been. Did you and Kaffe get sideways on something?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Categories

Feeds

Recent Posts

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

