Did you know about the Vogue Knitting Kits?

July 17, 2008 at 3:17 am Leave a comment

I’ve had these kits on the website for a while, but I guess I haven’t told anyone about them!  I think I’ll revisit them anyway.  Here is a link.  This beautiful La Gran Coat is available, with free shipping!  Remember though…you have to have the magazine.  I can’t stock those because frankly, they wouldn’t move too well on the internet.  Like me, people usually pick those up at their LYS or local bookstore.  Here is a photo of the coat:

Vogue Knitting La Gran Coat by Vladimir Teriokhin

Vogue Knitting La Gran Coat by Vladimir Teriokhin

I’ve added the SUBLIME Books page.  I will, of course, expound upon that by adding kits for the yarns that I carry.  I see their ads in the magazines all the time, so surely you’ve seen them, too.  The designs are fairly conservative, and not so faddish.  Is that a word?  I’ve already started the Book 601 kits, and I’m personally knitting the Big Knotty Jacket out of Book 608.  Here’s a picture of it:

I’m using Debbie Bliss Cashmerino to knit it with.  THAT YARN IS GORGEOUS, TOO!  I’m knitting it in color #202, Lt. Blue.  Those knots are fun, and something I’ve never done before.

Now about that caravan……I have some new photos!  I’ve never seen so many dirtdobber nests in one place IN MY LIFE!  They seemed to be vacated, though.  Phew!

Peeled off South side of Caravan

Peeled off South side of Caravan

 

 

 

 

Well, that’s all for today.

Entry filed under: Blogroll, Caravan.

Today is the release date for Rowan Colourscape Chunky by Kaffe Fassett!!! Fassett’s new yarn unveiled in Vogue Knitting Fall

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Categories

Feeds

Recent Posts

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

