Archive for July 24, 2008

Fassett’s new yarn unveiled in Vogue Knitting Fall

I knitted (most) of this beauty!

I knitted (most) of this beauty!

Phew!  I knitted this beauty, with a tenuous deadline.  However, it got done, and here it is!  Bragging rights are mine!  My dear friend Dana H. helped me with it….she drove in from her hometown, 1 hr. away, picked up the yarns, knitted the sleeves, and drove back and brought them to me!  I think she even bought my lunch that day!  So, we both got to knit a Kaffe Fassett sweater!!!  It’s knitted with Kaffe’s Colourscape Chunky and Rowan Scottish Tweed Aran

I’ve added some new colours to the stock for Rowan Handknit Cotton.  It’s growing quite a bit!  Rowan Magazine 44 has arrived at my house (my own personal copy for being a club member!!!).  There are some LOVELY patterns!  Of course, there always are, and it’s a collector’s item.  Have you seen the Jo Sharp yarns on the website?  The Classic DK Wool repertoire is steadily growing!  Make sure you check out the kits on the Classic DK Wool page.  The patterns are timeless.

Took one more window out of the caravan yesterday.  THAT’S WHY it rained in Memphis last night!  We sure did need that rain!

Later taters!

July 24, 2008 at 1:44 am Leave a comment


Flickr Photos

Categories

Feeds

Recent Posts

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031