Black-Eyed Peas and Patterns

August 13, 2008 at 3:57 am 7 comments

 

Here are some photos I took at the Memphis Farmer’s Market a couple of weeks ago.

The Incredible Edible Eggplant

The Incredible Edible Eggplant

Raw Black-Eyed Peas

Raw Black-Eyed Peas

I had a long boring day at work yesterday and got home to find something good in the mailbox.  New patterns I ordered at market in JUNE!!!!  So far I’ve been able to create the page for Tree Knitter Designs.  I was so excited when I saw a really neat looking vest, “River Birch” in the Deep South Fibers booth.  Let me tell you my peoples, I DON’T WEAR VESTS.  Not any kind of vest.  No sirree, not me.  NEVER.  BUT, I have a lovely skein of Ozark Handspun that I just had to have.  Of course, it’s chartreusey.  (Yes, that IS a word.)  Now my skein of Ozark Handspun finally has a purpose in life other than collecting dust in my home office!  Of course, I have that special chartreuse Misti Alpaca Chunky in stock in abundance.  Folks, I WILL wear this vest!  Without further ado, here is the photo:

River Birch Vest made with Misti Alpaca Chunky and Ozark Handspun
River Birch Vest made with Misti Alpaca Chunky and Ozark Handspun 

  This next one is extremely girly in my opinion, so watch out!  I’ll wear this, too!  I present to you “Willow.” 

Willow

Willow

On the pattern page I give MANY yarn choices for this garment.  I saw it in person on the designer, and believe me, it’s adorable!  Here are some photos of some other patterns that have come in that aren’t on the website yet.  Please check back often at yarnstudio.com for updates.  I’ll try to post here (without posting too much) as soon as I get the others on the site.  In the meanwhile, don’t hesitate to email me with questions at papatya@yarnstudio.com. 

Falling Water - front

Falling Water - front

Falling Water - back
Falling Water – back

Well that’s all for today folks.  Thanks for reading, and don’t forget to watch Michael Phelps clean up in the Olympics!  I know the Chinese are being sneaky again (i.e. dog fud, lead-based paint, fake fireworks on TV, etc.), but please respect the US athletes and all of the hard work they’ve done. 

And this one’s for you Peg!

The Seaside Shell

The Seaside Shell

 
 
 
Entry filed under: New Patterns. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

We have a “Knitting Classic Style” Book Drawing Winner!!!! Rowan 44 kits are getting cranked up!!!!

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cathy  |  August 13, 2008 at 4:27 am

    I love the River Birch vest pattern but was wondering if it was all knitting or some crocheting thrown in also? I am a pitiful crocheter and would love to have the pattern but need all knitting, to make a successful vest.

    Reply
  • 2. Christy  |  August 13, 2008 at 10:13 am

    Are any or her patterns on Ravelry? I can’t find them…

    Reply
  • 3. knitch  |  August 13, 2008 at 8:22 pm

    Cathy,
    It’s knitted, with a crochet edge, AFTER the Ozark is knitted on. The final step is to crochet a picot edge with the alpaca. I think it would look good without the picot edge. I’m going to skip the crochet on mine. I’ll let you know how it turns out.

    Reply
  • 4. knitch  |  August 13, 2008 at 8:30 pm

    “Her” who Christy? Tree Knitter Designs (Suzanne) were the River Birch and Willow. The others are Imagine Knit Designs (Jamie Thomas).

    Suzanne is “treeknitter” on ravelry. I just emailed her and told her that she wasn’t being found there. Hopefully she’ll fix it. She works for Deep South Fibers in Birmingham, AL. She’s very nice, adorable, and very creative.

    Reply
  • 5. Elaine  |  August 21, 2008 at 4:09 am

    Papatya,

    Are any of the vest patterns available electronically?

    Elaine

    No Elaine, I haven’t been authorized to do that with their patterns. I’ll ask them though! They only sell hard copies.

    Reply
  • 6. Janine BAULE  |  September 12, 2008 at 8:40 am

    The seaside shell. Bonjour je suis Française. J’aimerai avoir les esplications de ce modèle. Je vous remercie.

    Reply
  • 7. knitch  |  September 14, 2008 at 10:50 am

    Janine,
    Pardonez moi, my French is not very good. I’ll have my brother translate this, as he lives in France and can probably get it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Categories

Feeds

Recent Posts

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

