Oh, the cool (knitting) weather….

October 2, 2008 at 3:36 pm Leave a comment

OK, so 74 degrees isn’t all that cool, but for Memphis, it IS!  It’s not as if I don’t think about knitting enough, I need the weather to make it worse?  I’ve been up since 5:30 this morning working on something for Norah Gaughan’s Volume 4 Spring 2009 Berroco book.  It’s gorgeous!  (of course)  The funds from the model/test knitting will go to the caravan materials for now.  The savings account will have to be put on hold until I get the caravan dried in (in the construction business that means getting it to a point where no water comes in).  After that, I must store away my little acorns for retirement.

We got the “the economy is really bad” talk at work today.  For the first time since I’ve been here (4 yrs. and 7 months), we had an office meeting that I was present for (that’s ’cause I don’t work here on Fridays).  We were told about the meeting yesterday before we left for the day, hence, not a full night’s rest for me last night.  On top of that I had to get up to do my knitting work.  I have lovely matching GREY baggage today to go along with my grey yarn binge of late.

I’ve added a couple more Debbie Bliss Magazine kits to the website.  I’ve also updated the Jo Sharp Rare Comfort Kid Mohair, Rare Comfort Infusion Kid Mohair, and the Jo Sharp Silkroad Aran pages to reflect new inventory and discontinued colors. 

Yummmm.........

Yummmm.........

Stare at that for a while!

I just now added the new addi Clicks to the website.  They’re only $149.95, which is really great for what you’re getting.  They come in a case, and carry the famous Addi lifetime guarantee.  Remember to put them on your wishlist.  I’m going to!

I just added the new SKIF pattern, CAT.  I only have 5 in stock for now, so get on it girls!  This sweater is worked from the bottom of the front up and continues over and down the back.  The body is purl side facing out and the sleeves are knit side out.  Here’s what she looks like:

SKIF Kitty CAT.  Meow!!!

SKIF Kitty CAT. Meow!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

We have a Scottish visitor. I’ve got to cook dinner tonight! More kits on the website! and a SALE!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Categories

Feeds

Recent Posts

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

