More kits on the website! and a SALE!

October 9, 2008 at 2:34 pm Leave a comment

Donatello - Crocheted!

Donatello - Crocheted!

I’ve been a busy little bee on the website this week.  I’ve added more kits from Rowan Magazine 44.  Click on the images to be taken to the kit pages:

Botticelli

Botticelli

Giotto Embroidered Jumper

Giotto Embroidered Jumper

Ghiberti

Ghiberti

Greco

Greco

Titian

Titian

Bellini Waistcoat

Bellini Waistcoat

 It’s important to remember that our kits are 10% off regular retail price.  Of course, anything over $200 is free shipping, ANYWHERE in the World!

The trailer of the caravan is complete.  The rain this week hampered my progress.  Next I will install the original wheel wells and waterproof them.  After that, I will build the plywood covers that go over them (these will extend into the inside of the caravan, so they are very important).  Then I think I’ll be ready to slide the trailer back under the caravan “cab.”  The bottom structure of the caravan isn’t sound so it can’t yet SIT on the trailer.  I must buy more lumber!

Rhodes College homecoming was last weekend.  It was a LOT of fun!  We had DB’s sister, brother-in-law, and nieces here.  We got to have the girls for a while.  I made sgets (that’s spaghetti, to you).  We went to a great concert (Incendio) at the shell, which reopened this Summer.  After that was ICE CREAM.  [No, ice cream is NOT on the “Slim Forever the French Way” eating plan.  I had some anyway.  I decided when I was going to do this that I wasn’t going to be a wet blanket.]  I feel like we didn’t get to spend enough time with any of the dear relatives.  However, there is a huge get-together in Idaho the end of this month, which promises to be even more fun, because almost everyone in the fDB family will be there!  There are so many family members spread out all over the country, it’s kind of hard to get them together in the same place at the same time.  IT WILL BE A GOOD THING.  Of course, I must KNIT FASTER if I want to have something handknitted to wear every day.  I don’t know what we have planned yet for that weekend, but I’ve got several more weekends before that to worry about.  I understand we’re staying in a cool bed and breakfast where they will be having a “halloween” wedding.  I can’t wait to see that!

I’ve decided to put Nashua Wooly Stripes on sale ’cause it ain’t moving!  It’s now 20% off.  Here’s the linkee!  Only the colors with “buy” buttons are available, and it’s first come, first served.  This yarn felts GREAT!  Ahh the benefits of reading ye olde blog.  I’m going to go ahead and include Nashua Creative Focus Chunky and Worsted in the sale.  They’re not moving, either. 

Have a great weekend, hunker down at home (cheaply and safely), don’t go out, and knit!

Entry filed under: Blogroll, Uncategorized. Tags: .

Oh, the cool (knitting) weather…. Ooo la laa…bonjour mon cher! French Girl update!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Categories

Feeds

Recent Posts

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

