Vogue Knitting Holiday 2008 is on the newsstands!

October 29, 2008 at 4:50 pm 2 comments

I don’t carry it, so I had to buy it from my friendly LYS….immediately I see there are some gorgeous things I’d like to kit on the website.  Vogue is VOGUE.  It is what it is.  It’s the latest fads, styles, what have you.  Not as close to “timeless” as “Interweave Knits” may be.  If you are in the industry and/or an avid knitter, you must purchase every Vogue Knitting and Interweave Knits that’s published, and hang on to them!  FOREVER.  That Loop Trim Jacket is a bit much for me, but it so happens I carry that yarn.  I’d have to say, without a doubt, that the Brandon Mably Animal Print Jacket (#24) is the most classic and wearable design in this issue as far as this gal goes.  I prefer garments that will stand the test of time, and I think this one will.  PLUS, it looks like it’s fun to knit!  I know at least 3 people who will want this!

Brandon Mably's Animal Print Cardigan

Brandon Mably's Animal Print Cardigan

I’ve kitted both the Loop Trim and the Animal Print designs, PLUS the gorgeous Fairisle Cardigan by Josh Bennett.  Because I love my customers so much, I’ll give you guys FREE SHIPPING ON ANY OF THESE THREE KITS, if you place your orders before Nov. 4 (that’s election day to those of you who don’t use your “right” to vote wisely).
Kitted Fairisle Jacket at the yarn studio

Kitted Fairisle Jacket at the yarn studio

I’m still waiting for the new patterns from Deep South Fibers to come in so I can kit them.  I’ll get them up as soon as I can!
On a personal note, the big trip to Idaho this weekend!  I’m leaving tomorrow morning.  We’ll get there in time for dinner.  I’m excited about staying in a bed-and-breakfast (as opposed to a hotel).  Hopefully the owners won’t come trapsing into our room like that nut job in Topeka, KS that one time!  WOAH!
I’m almost finished with my Cafe Bastille Cables pullover that I plan to wear this weekend, and I think I’ll have the Deep Breath Sweater finished, too.
Have a great weekend, hunker down, knit, and DON’T FORGET TO BUY THE KITS AND VOTE FOR PREZ!
Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Yummy Twisted Sisters Kimono!!! Yeah!!!! New goodies on the website!!!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. boymeetspurl  |  February 1, 2009 at 9:47 pm

    I am really glad that you like the fair isle cardigan. It was great to design and really fun to knit up!
    Thanks,
    Josh Bennett
    boymeetspurl.com

    Reply
    • 2. knitch  |  February 2, 2009 at 12:17 pm

      WOW!
      A comment from the designer. Thanks for stopping by Josh!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Categories

Feeds

Recent Posts

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

