Caravan’s going to float away!!!

November 13, 2008 at 6:04 pm Leave a comment

Two straight days of rain here in Memphis, and I’m going to need oars for the caravan.  The roof is covered in tarps, but the tarps are holding water.  I’m going to get SOAKED when I try to dump that water!  I’ve had more time to clean our bathroom and go to a knit-out anyway.  Good stuff.

We had 12 people, if I remember correctly, at our Memphis Knit Mafia knit-in at Cafe Eclectic.  I was really into it.  It’s the most fun I’ve had (knitting with nice folks) since I sold the shoppe.  I hope it keeps up!  I think cooler weather is more conducive to knit-ins.  Bring it on!  Ya know, anyone who’s reading this blog and is close enough is welcome to attend the knit-in.  It begins at around 6:30 p.m. on Tuesdays (except when there’s a hairy presidential election going on).  Hope to see you there!

I’ve finally finished the kits for designs 1-22 in the Premiere issue of Debbie Bliss Magazine.  Click here to see ’em!  One thing that’s missing is the yarn page links from the patterns that you need to select your colors.  If you know Debbie Bliss yarns and know what color you like, you can always tell me on the checkout page.  I’ll be working on those yarn pages tomorrow and get back on the Rowan 44 kits.  Phew!  I must work harder and faster, at work, knitting models, on the caravan, and on the website business!  May the Yarn Goddesses give me strength.

Here’s one of the new kits:

Very stylin' #19 Collared Sleeveless Top

Very stylin' #19 Collared Sleeveless Top

Adios!  Must go….
Papatya
Entry filed under: Blogroll, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

New goodies on the website!!! I’ve got a new sweater!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Categories

Feeds

Recent Posts

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

