Run to Angel Hair Yarn. NOW!

December 11, 2008 at 6:12 pm 1 comment

Angel Hair Yarn in Nashville, TN is closing its doors on December 23.   It will be a very sad day.  Pam and Andrea are very creative, fun, and beautiful girls who made many people happy with their enthusiasm, good taste, and endless creativity, making a comfortable place to learn and knit.  I didn’t get there much, but when I did I enjoyed it myself.  I only wish my yarn shop could have been that nice!

I’m informed that there is a 10% off sale on everything except the fixtures.  Those are as marked.  Since everything they had in the shop was of good quality, I’m telling you that it would be very much worth a trip over there to see what you can get.

On a personal note, I will miss my friends.  Since they will not be attending the TNNA market, I’ll probably see less of them.  However, keeping up with them will be a future goal of mine.

Happy Futures Angels!

Happy Futures Angels!

Now, I have a SKIF surprise for you!  No, there is no new pattern….it’s a SKIF fashion show!  Have fun!  They will be writing some of these patterns for us, but I’ll see ’em when I see ’em!

All my peoples, make sure to look over your bank statements carefully, as often as you can.  My debit card number was used fraudulently, for only $49, but I never noticed ’cause I stopped looking at my statements.  It was a small enough amount that I never noticed it missing!  So, especially this time of year, be vigilant about checking your financial records so you won’t get burned like I did.

Everyone liked the free patterns so much last week that I think I’ll throw you guys some more….Some Folksy Headbands, knitted with Nashua Julia. 

Keep your cool out there if you’re going shopping.  Remember, we’re all in it together!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I’ve got a new sweater! Stash bustin’ it

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Dixie Ryall  |  December 11, 2008 at 11:33 pm

    I had not thought about Angel Hair in a while. Back when there was not much for knitting (at least not that I knew of) I discovered Angel Hair in Nashville. It is a very nice store….of course I loved yours, too!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Categories

Feeds

Recent Posts

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

