I’m so excited!!!!

March 26, 2009 at 5:01 pm 2 comments

I know what you’re thinking:  “Is she really so pathetic?”  I went plywood shopping last Friday.  I found what I needed.  It’s easily bendable plywood.  If the rain holds off (doubtful with my luck), I’ll go get some tomorrow.  They were so nice at the plywood place that I spent almost 2 hours there!  Turns out the owner has a 20′ travel trailer he’s going to start renovating soon.  I’m not the only nutcase out there.  There are others.  BEWARE!  I promise new photos of the caravan, showing off the new framing, welding, and Tyvek wrap.

I just added another item to my new etsy site www.bluerthanblue.etsy.com.  I used a pair of earrings I purchased on etsy ( just for the purpose of making 2 necklaces), did a little wire work, some stamping, and voila!  I have one other listing on this new etsy page, but you’re going to have to go look at it here

My new necklace listing on etsy, Pink Eyes
My new necklace listing on etsy, Pink Eyes

I’m preparing some swatches for Teva Durham.  Yes, I said Teva Durham.  My friend Kristeen Griffin-Grimes at French Girl Knits hooked us up.   I have to knit (2) garments for her by May 15.  One is a dress!  I can’t say anymore about that, it’s top secret until it’s released.  I’m currently working on a “coat” style cardigan for Norah, due April 6.  I’ve been getting up at 5:30 every day this week, and it’s getting old!  I’m a little off schedule to get it out on time, but I can probably catch up tomorrow (I’m not at the office on Fridays) and get it out before April 3.  April 3 is my birthday, and I REALLY DON’T WANT TO BE WORKING ON MY BIRTHDAY!  I hope everyone heard that part.  We are leaving for NYC for the weekend for my birthday.  I’m so excited!

My sis and I had some good fun in NYC when my brother lived there.  We rented bikes, rode from the Upper West side, down the Hudson River, all the way to Battery Park, then came up the East side, crossed the Brooklyn Bridge, and got some ice cream.  (There is a dedicated sidewalk on the bridge just for bicycles, and one for peds.  There were so many peds, I couldn’t believe it!  If I lived in Brooklyn, I would walk to Manhattan.)  Then, we went up the East side, through Central Park, and returned the mountain bikes.  What fun!   ANYWAY, DB and I will rent bicycles and ride baby, ride!

Any recommendations for restaurants in NYC?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

My new interest, but not second to knitting! New York, New York

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Categories

Feeds

Recent Posts

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

