A beautiful skirt to knit. Yes, knit.

July 12, 2010 at 4:35 pm Leave a comment

The new knitty is out!  I’m so excited I see several things I will have to knit, but I got stuck when I saw the Noro Kureyon skirt.  I immediately ran to my stash and picked out uhm…..some colors.  I’m going to need (6) balls to knit my size.  Tell me what you think!  I think I’ve settled on #196.  I’ve already taken it out of inventory.

Noro Kureyon in color #196

Tina Whitmore, the lead designer and genius behind Knitwhits, assures us that this skirt will not get a booty in it.  I think the fact that the skirt is wool and knitted on the bias will definitely contribute to this very perfect result.  I sit on said booty all day in front of the computer, so this skirt should suit me just fine.  She says it’s a quick knit, too.  I don’t know about you, but knitting with Kureyon, I don’t get bored.

Here is the piece de resistance!

Lanesplitter skirt on knitty dot com

I did cast on the lace border pullover with Sublime.  It’s worked from the top down.  I’m 4 rows from the armholes!  I also have another project that I’m expecting from Norah Gaughan at Berroco tomorrow morning.  A scarf, due at the end of August.  Stay tuned for a photo or two of the lace border pullover.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Sublime The new Knitty is up!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Colinette Metis Sweater for me

6 felted acorns

SKIF Swing

More Photos

Categories

Feeds

Recent Posts

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

